Published October 10, 2022

An international jury of editors, curators, design and architecture professionals, headed by President Anne-France Berthelon, selected the exceptional work of designers throughout Designblok.

The project and installation awards were divided into eight categories focusing on the best school presentations, best furniture, lighting, home accessories, designer and manufacturer installations, sustainable design and the Grand Prix Award for Outstanding Achievement.

The best furniture category was won by Polish design duo Chmara. Rosinke with the OFIS collection, the best lighting fixture award went to Dutch designer Richard Hutten with his Wheel and Tray collection for Japth, and the best designer installation went to Jiří Krejčiřík for his cabinet series, shelves and chests of drawers in a mystical installation for the FUTURO brand, the jury considered the best home accessory to be a magnetic set of broom and dustpan for the Clap Design brand by the Herrmann & Coufal studio, and the duo Vrtiška & Žák impressed with their installation for brand RAVAK . The Grand Prix Award for outstanding achievement went to glass artist Lada Semecká and the Veolia Award for the best sustainable design project went to the young NOVA VITA studio for a tiling material made from recycled resources.

You can find more information about the Designblok Awards here.