Mies van der Rohe Award Reveals Its Nominees

Published February 23, 2021

The nominees for the 2022 European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture, also known as the Mies van der Rohe Award, were presented, including 11 Czech nominees.

The members of The Czech Chamber of Architects, Osamu Okamura and Jana Tichá, selected the nominated works from the Czech Republic. That are 11 contemporary buildings by 10 architectural studios: New Town Hall Prague 7, Nova Ruda Kindergarten, House in a Steel Corset, Lahofer Winery, Lasvit Headquarters, Elklima Warehouse, Workshops Opatov, Lahofer Winery – House of Wine, Jan Palach Memorial, Prague Eyes – Riverfront Revitalisation and Corso Pod Lipami in Revnice. Visit the official site for more information about the nominees and the award.